The Vegan Diaries: Practice Day

Dear Vegan Diary,

today served as my practice day for what is to come being a vegan and all. So far it’s been difficult, and choosing to go vegan right before Valentines Day was a really stupid decision. I was doing really well today until one of my friends from school just handed me a cookie and i, without thinking twice replied, “oh, thanks so much!” and took a giant bite. I felt so guilty when i was chewing her delicious cookie! I broke the rules and i did it with out even thinking twice about my actions. However, something good did come out of being my vegan practice day: i gained a supporter of the vegan challenge and now, a friend and i are going vegan for 7 days TOGETHER! ๐Ÿ˜€ We will be swapping lunch ideas and helping each other out. Tomorrow, the official VEGAN CHALLENGE begins. This means no room for excuses and silly “oops, i wasn’t supposed to eat that” mistakes. Gotta get my head in the game for the next 7 days and sacrifice everything i know to be yummy, delicious and unhealthy. It all starts with determination, motivation and the kick ass theme song from Rocky! Wish me luck!!!

yours truly,

The Paintress

2 thoughts on “The Vegan Diaries: Practice Day

    1. holy moly! thanks so much! i just took a look at all the recipes and the “about” section of the website. This will be serve as an awesome tool for my vegan challenge. thanks for the tip ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

